GW Link

Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Brave Beginnings

Grants to USA Nonprofit Hospitals to
Purchase New NICU Equipment

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

Will Rogers Motion Picture Pioneers Foundation

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Grants averaging $50,000 to USA nonprofit hospitals to purchase new equipment for neonatal intensive care units. Applicants must demonstrate that there is a specific need or purpose for the neonatal equipment. Qualified hospitals must have an intensive care neonatal unit in order to apply.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 177392

Estimated Size of Grant:

The average grant awarded is $50,000.

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

If you represent a hospital and would like to apply for a grant, please know that your hospital must:

- Be a nonprofit hospital in the United States (not one of the territories)
- Have an intensive care neonatal unit
- Wait one year after receiving a Brave Beginnings grant to reapply (i.e. cannot have received a Brave Beginnings or Will Rogers Institute grant in the previous year)
- Demonstrate a need for the neonatal equipment requested
- Submit a request and have a specific purpose for the grant

Pre-Application Information:

Deadline for applications is January 31, 2019

The grant cycle runs from October 1st – January 31st with the recipients typically announced in March.


Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Apply online:

For more information on our grant program or if you are experiencing technical difficulties with the application, please email or call (323) 688-2533.

Phone: Toll-Free: (888) 994-3863
Main Line: (323) 380-5522
Fax: (323) 380-7950

6767 Forest Lawn Dr., #303
Los Angeles, CA 90068

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming