GW Link

Find Nonprofit and Small Business Grants

Advance Search

Only Available for Paid Subscribers
Clear Filters
Search Filters

Seeds for Stewardship Grants

Grants to USA Cooperatives to Support Community
Projects and Develop Agricultural Leaders

Agency Type:

Foundation / Corporation

Funding Source:

Add to My Calendar 

CHS Foundation

Deadline Date:



Request a Grant Writer

Matching grants ranging from $1,000 to $5,000 to USA cooperatives to support neighborhood projects. Priority is given to projects that increase farming safety for rural communities and cultivate agricultural leaders. Successful projects previously supported include local 4-H and FFA programs and grain engulfment and fire safety training.

GrantWatch ID#:

GrantWatch ID#: 183059

Estimated Size of Grant:

Each cooperative can receive up to $5,000 in matching funds annually, and cooperatives can receive up to two grants per year (a maximum of $5,000 and minimum of $1,000 in matching contributions will be considered).

Additional Eligibility Criteria:

Any member-cooperative or CHS Country Operations location is eligible to apply.

Grant requests received directly from a local organization will not be accepted. Grant requests must be submitted by a cooperative on behalf of a local organization.

Pre-Application Information:

The next application period will be open Dec. 1, 2018 to Feb. 1, 2019.

- Cooperatives with multiple locations are eligible to receive up to two grants per year on behalf of the entire organization; regardless of how many locations they have.
- Grant requests must be submitted by a cooperative on behalf of a local organization.

Contact Information:

Before starting your grant application, please review the funding source's website listed below for updates/changes/addendums/conferences/LOIs.

Questions? Please contact 1-800-814-0506 or

URL for Full Text (RFP):

Geographic Focus:

USA: Alabama;   Alaska;   Arizona;   Arkansas;   California;   Colorado;   Connecticut;   Delaware;   Florida;   Georgia;   Hawaii;   Idaho;   Illinois;   Indiana;   Iowa;   Kansas;   Kentucky;   Louisiana;   Maine;   Maryland;   Massachusetts;   Michigan;   Minnesota;   Mississippi;   Missouri;   Montana;   Nebraska;   Nevada;   New Hampshire;   New Jersey;   New Mexico;   New York City;   New York;   North Carolina;   North Dakota;   Ohio;   Oklahoma;   Oregon;   Pennsylvania;   Rhode Island;   South Carolina;   South Dakota;   Tennessee;   Texas;   Utah;   Vermont;   Virginia;   Washington, DC;   Washington;   West Virginia;   Wisconsin;   Wyoming